Full list of commentators for IPL 2015

Team India’s Director of Cricket, Ravi Shastri and former captain Sunil Gavaskar will team up again in the commentary box for the 8th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 8) starting tomorrow (April 8).

Shastri was not part of TV commentary for few months after taking charge as Indian team’s director in August 2014. However, IPL being a domestic tournament, he will be back behind the microphone.

This year, there are four women commentators who will be part of the 26-member team. Former India player Anjum Chopra, Isa Guha (England), Lisa Sthalekar (Australia) and Melanie Jones (Australia) are the four who will providing their insights into the Twenty20 game.

Sony Max and Sony Six will telecast all 60 matches Live. The final is on 24 May. Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders face Mumbai Indians in the tournament opener at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens.

Here is the full list of commentators for IPL 2015

1. Aakash Chopra
2. Alan Wilkins
3. Anjum Chopra
4. Brendon Julian
5. Damien Fleming
6. Daniel Morrison
7. Damien Martyn
8. David Lloyd
9. HD Ackerman
10. Harsha Bhogle
11. Ian Bishop
12. Isa Guha
13. Kepler Wessels
14. Laxman Sivaramakrishnan
15. Lisa Sthalekar
16. Michael Haysman
17. Murali Kartik
18. Melanie Jones
19. Mpumelelo Mbangwa
20. Ramiz Raja
21. Ravi Shastri
22. Russel Arnold
23. Sanjay Manjrekar
24. Scott Styris
25. Simon Doull
26. Sunil Gavaskar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>